election results, School Board Elections

Five candidates secure Albert Gallatin school board nominations

A current Albert Gallatin Area school director topped the ballot of both parties in Tuesday’s primary election, according to unofficial results from the Fayette County Election Bureau.

Jeff Myers of Fairchance, who was recently appointed to temporarily fill a vacancy on the board, was the leading vote­-getter on both the Democratic and Republican tickets. He garnered 1,296 Democratic votes and 441 Republican votes.

Democrats also nominated newcomers Ryan Porupski of Smithfield with 1,000 votes and Carla R. Franks of Masontown with 936 votes.

Incumbents Michael Dunham and Betty Leonard Moser, both of Smithfield each received 413 votes, tying for the remaining place on the ballot.

Dunham and Porupski were also nominated on the Republican ticket, with 317 and 302 votes, respectively.

Incumbent Doug Sholtis of Martin also secured a nomination with 282 votes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s