election results, Municipal Elections, School Board Elections

AG School Board Update

While some races may be decided in court, the Albert Gallatin school board race on the Democratic side of the general election ballot will be determined by the selection of a “pill” pulled by two candidates that received the same number of votes. Jeff Myers, Ryan J. Porupski and Carla R. Franks secured the party nomination, but candidates Michael F. Dunham and Betty Leonard Moser tied for fourth place, with each receiving 912 votes. On the Republican ticket, Myers, Dunham and Porupski and Doug Sholtis secured the top four positions.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s