election results, Municipal Elections

Bullskin Township Election Update

Despite write-in campaigns for both Democratic and Republican candidates, the race for Bullskin Township supervisor will look the same on the ballot in November as it did in May, with Democrat Scott Keefer squaring off against Republican Chris Ohler. Keefer secured the Democratic nomination with 345 votes. Write in Democratic votes went to Chris Ohler with 115 and Carl Butler with 109, but were not enough to knock Keefer off the ballot. Ohler received 283 votes as the declared Republican candidate. Republican write-ins were Carl Butler with 91 votes and Scott Keefer with 83.

The Bullskin tax collector’s race will see Leslie Wiltrout’s name as both the Democratic and Republican nominee, where all candidates ran write-in campaigns. Wiltrout received 214 votes to secure the Democratic nomination over Lisa Argiro with 123 votes, Ginny Martin with 51 and Lou Bell with 10. Wiltrout received 173 votes on the Republican ballot to Argiro’s 76 and Martin’s 48.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s