election results, Municipal Elections

Vanderbilt Election Update

In Vanderbilt the only real race in November, barring third party and write-in candidates, is for tax collector, where  Democratic candidate Lisa Washabaugh received 29 votes to write-in candidate David L. Brady Jr.’s 21 votes to secure the nomination.

Brady, however, launched a successful Republican write-in campaign, where he won the nomination with 20 votes.

Richard Adobato was the only mayoral candidate, receiving 41 votes for the Democratic nomination for mayor. There were also four Democrats running for the four open seats on council. Duane King received 54 votes, Harry Gray Jr. received 43 votes, Betty Keffer got 41 votes and Thomas Sankovich received 30 votes.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s