election results, Municipal Elections

South Connellsville Borough

James Manges will become South Connellsville’s new mayor, defeating Jay Fox III by 86 votes, barring any write-ins.

For Borough Council however, there will be new faces at the table as Jerry Reagan (236 Votes), Donnie Ringer (234 Votes), Mary M. “Mert” Riley (185 Votes) and George Jay (179 votes) all attained seats at the table. Reagan served in the past and Jay filled an Appointment left open a couple of years back.

Those not attaining seats on council are Kimberly S. Laws (177), James Swink (126) and Karen Holbrook (98)

Joe Helms, will again serve another four years as the borough’s tax collector.

Mary Lazor will serve again as judge of Elections for the Borough

A write-in race will decide the fate of Inspector of Election.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s