election results

Georges Township

In Georges Township District #1, Lloyd Moser secured the  Democratic Committeeman nod for another four years gaining 69 votes. There were no candidates in District #1 for Democratic Committeewoman  nor Republican Committee Member.

In District #2. no candidates filed for either Democratic Committeeman or Committeman, however, Ernie Miller, Jr. secured a republican seat with 71 votes.

In District #3, at the new polling place, the now-closed D. Ferd Swaney Elementary, no candidates filed in either party for Committeeman or Committeewoman on the Democratic side nor Republican Committee member.

All these races could change barring any successful write in campaigns, however.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s