election results

Connellsville City Ward #1

At Ward #1 Precinct of Connellsville, Lee Winterhalter had a successful campaign for Democratic Committeeman with 101 votes. Other contenders that fell up short was William E. Hughes II with 3 votes and Shaun Basinger with two votes.

As for Democratic Committeewoman, Glenna Jaynes Hughes secured the nod with 7 votes. Contenders that fell up short were Susan McCarthy and Roxanne Younkin with one vote each.

On the Republican Side, Bob Topper Jr. Secured a seat with 91 votes. The second seat, however was a four way tie between Ty Evans Keet Nolan, Mike Pleva, and Melissa Tzan, each recieving one vote, the second seat will have to be decided at a later date.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s